• Contact WalkBike Frankfort by email: Request delivery of your message to a particular board member.
  • Phone calls can be directed to President, Don Stosberg, at 502-223-1807, or Membership and PR Chair, Donna Hecker, at 502-330-5835.


  • President - Don Stosberg
  • Vice President - (TBD)
  • Secretary - Bill Scott
  • Treasurer - Reba Pierce
  • Committee Chairs -  Donna Hecker, Brent Sweger


Members of WalkBike Frankfort work through three committees. Each committee selects a chair to serve on the board. New volunteers are always welcome on any committee. 
  1. public relations

    • Outreach, recruitment, advertising, press relations, websites, brochures, fundraising, community education and member database maintenance
    • Meets second Tuesday of each month, 5:00 pm at the Kentucky Coffeetree Cafe
    • Chair: Donna Hecker
  2. Membership

  3. Planning and Implementation

    • Network plan updates, grant applications and support, trail design, coordination with government agencies for signing, roadway resurfacing and striping, roadway reconstruction, new roadways, zoning regulations, subdivision standards, crossing and signal improvements
    • Meets second Thursday of each month, 5:30 pm at the Kentucky Coffeetree Cafe
    • Chair: Brent Sweger

Last updated 01/18/2017 by Nathan Rome